Posted by: stacylynn12 | October 7, 2012

Post Trip Pondering

Well hello! It’s been a while. I’ve been pondering the question… What does a travel blogger blog about when no longer traveling? Is my blogging career over, just like that?

I think not. I’m not one to give up that easily. But I still haven’t answered my question. I think I’ll write about road tripping with kids… a sort of advice post. Someone, somewhere might find that useful. I’ll probably put down some thoughts about what it’s like to be home again, back to school and work after our year of travel. But after that, it’s all up in the air. Got any ideas? Let me know.

In the meantime, I’ve been working on a couple of things. First up, an online photo journal with some of our best pictures. Have a look.

Second, I was contacted recently by another blogger who has a very cool site (http://ohdarlinglove.wordpress.com) where she writes about (among other things) families “who are living a life of purpose and adventure.” She asked if she could interview me. I could hardly contain my excitement. I’m not sure how this counts towards my 15 minutes of fame but I sure got to feel like a rock star for few days. The link to the interview is below. Enjoy!

And now, back to my pondering.

Click here to see our photos

Click here to read the interview

Responses

  1. Great article! Just wanted to let you know that the link to your pictures didn’t work for me.

    Hope you are well! xxoo Amy


Leave a Reply

Categories

